“Stitch’s Supersonic Celebration” Closing – Already

Disney officials have announced the closing of the new show, “Stitch’s Supersonic Celebration” which just debuted last month. “We remain focused on providing the best possible entertainment experience for our guests,” says a Disney spokesman. “In order to achieve this, we regularly evaluate and adjust our offerings.”

Not surprising, seeing as Disney just decided to put it in the middle of Tomorrowland with no shade and no seating. In fact, when I visited last, people were sitting many yards away from the show under the shelter of the Tomorrowland Transit Authority track that runs above.

One of the comments on the Orlando Sentinel article says this: “This show was pitiful. I watched it twice, hoping it would be better the second time. Nope. I like to have something different, but please put more thought into your shows, temporary or not. It did not seem to appeal to anyone, even the kids.” I agree.

My thoughts on this are: I don’t blame them for taking it out. In fact, it makes me feel good to know that they can tell which shows aren’t so popular. It gives me more confidence in them. This show had a bad location – and plus, what’s the big deal about go-go dancers? For more information, click here.

What are your thoughts? Let us know what you think of this in the comments!

Share this post on Twitter

