The Great Debate: Captain EO Has Returned

As you should know, Michael Jackson’s “Captain EO” is returning to Epcot’s Imagination Pavilion in just a couple of days. But is this a good thing or a bad one?

Here are some comments (both views) under the Orlando Sentinel article:

Arguments against EO

“This guy is one of the worst role models in recent memory. I am shocked and saddened by Disney’s decision to honor a man who should be utterly forgotten. Disney should know this.”

“Wow WDW, this is your answer to Harry Potter? An old video you had sitting in the back closet? Wow good luck with that.”

“Michael — come back! All is forgiven…NOT! I am embarrassed for WDW.”

Arguments for EO

“Captain EO isn’t about Michael Jackson’s personal life! It is a 3D movie that is entertainment. If you don’t like MJ, don’t go see it.”

“I love this movie… I’m so glad they brought it back… No matter what your feelings are about Jacksons personal life you can’t argue that he is one of the best performers in history.”

“Stop Hating on Michael Jackson. He was a troubled soul who had a horrible home life who was always trying to recapture his childhood.”

Now I wasn’t going to share my opinion on this but I think I will. I don’t want EO back. It had it’s run, now let it go.

I know most people will disagree with me. But I’d still like to know – what’s your opinion? Duke it out in the comments.

