Disney’s Awesome Things #9: Remembering Where You Parked the Car

#9 When you get to the parks in the morning, you’re refreshed and ready for a new day’s adventure, right? In contrast, at the end of the day, we are tired, worn out, and ready to sit down in our waiting car.

But where was it parked? Every time I visit the parks, I see families forget where they parked the car. Either they were so excited in the morning, they forgot to look and listen, or throughout the day they got too caught up in the parks and forgot.

How can one prevent this? Well, there are a few moves I use. First, try to remember without any help. Chances are, someone in your group will remember the name of the section, someone else will remember the number, etc.

If you don’t want to take your chances with that, you can always make it a note on your cell phone – that way, no matter what you can’t loose it. Just don’t loose your cell phone.

P.S. – I’m leaving for WDW today, so I should be prepared for the parking section memory game. I’ll be returning Sunday, so be sure to leave your comments in the mean time. Have you forgotten where the car was parked? I’d love to hear your stories!