Disney’s Awesome Things #6: Experiencing Ride Breakdowns

#6 You may wonder what I look forward to while riding the attractions in the World. Well, besides the usual experiences: smells, sights, music, theming, etc., I look forward to the ride breakdowns!

Strange, I know. But there’s just something about it. Like I mentioned in this post, it just gives me this happy feeling inside, like something that isn’t supposed to happen is happening.

Something that temporarily “ruins” the “show” does – just a little bit, just enough for me to enjoy that. It also gives you more time to enjoy the scene you are in on the ride.

My favorite rides to break down are The Haunted Mansion, Spaceship Earth, Test Track, and rides similar to these. So next time you’re stuck on attraction, just sit back, listen to the louder than normal background music, take in the details of the scene, and enjoy the quick behind the scenes part of your experience!

What rides have you been stopped on, and did you enjoy it? Share in the comments!

Photo by Todd H